Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Texture

So I’m just going to outright apologise, I know I haven’t posted in what seems like forever. While not having had reliable Wi-Fi for a few weeks due to travelling hasn’t helped, I cant totally shift the blame. There just hasn’t been anything that has held my attention enough or demanded that I sit down and write about it recently, but at the same time I miss writing. Aha, yeah, I’m not certain that that’s going to make sense to anyone but it’s the best way I can explain it. I have as ever been caught up in taking photos though and so I thought I start back with the weekly photo challenge!

if you’d like to check it out yourself the brief is over at The Daily Post and is as follows:


We consume photos through our eyes, but that doesn’t mean they can’t have a tactile element, too.

IMG_3584.PNG

 

IMG_3580[1]

I’m not sure why but I always like to have more than one photo, I guess technically ‘my response’ is the one with the cactus as I took it first but, I cant decide which one I like more in terms of texture. The second photo is of my quote jar  – which basically has various inspirational quotes or just quotes that I like  (I made it so that I could randomly read one at the start of each day but I  am more often then not running late and so usually forget!)  I also think its about time I added some more as I haven’t updated in over a year so, if you have any favourite quotes I would love to hear them?!

IMG_3578[1]

I am also putting this photo here as well as the feature; I truly love it and I’ve been holding off on getting a cactus for my desk (as they are very painful to someone who is so incredibly clumsy 😅 )  but they don’t take as much care which is good… and I also happen to come in handy with photos.